Prescott Gun Club is licensed by Arizona Department of Public Service to provide armed and unarmed security guard training services in accordance with Arizona State law. PGC’s Unarmed Security Guard Training Course fulfills the minimum firearms training requirements for applicants to qualify for an AZ Security Guard license or to renew an AZ Security Guard license. PGC’s Unarmed Security Guard Training is an 8-hour, one-day course.
- The Unarmed Security Guard registration certificate allows you to work for any DPS-licensed security guard agency in the state.
- The card belongs to you.
- Expiration will be two years from the date DPS processed the application.
This course was developed by the DPS Security Guard Licensing Unit and is the only authorized training program for unarmed security guards. Fingerprint cards are included with this course.
Prerequisite(s): Be offered employment by a DPS licensed security guard agency.
Course Tuition: $150.00
Re Certification $100.00
Class Size: 1 to 2
For more information on the upcoming classes, please contact V. Fowler at val@prescottshootingrange.
For more information on certification/licensing requirements, visit the Arizona Department of Public Safety website.